basis edition

The basis edition was launched in 2007 as a catalogue series that provides primarily artists to whose work no individual publication has yet been devoted with the opportunity of developing a professional catalogue.

From conception to realisation, basis wien accompanies the artist.

In cooperation with the graphic designer Toledo i Dertschei, basis wien helps develop a 16, 32 or 48 page catalogue. Basis wien acts as editor, directs production, ensures perfect picture material, finds authors and compiles biographical details with the help of the basis wien database.

The catalogue is financed by the artist, but at very favourable conditions, since basis wien negotiates directly with its production partners in layout, photography and printing on the basis of the ongoing series.

A great advantage for the artists is the greater visibility of the basis edition in comparison with a self-publication. As a central node in the field of visual art, basis wien has access to the necessary structures of distribution and carries out the required public relations. For us, the quality of the artists selected for the basis edition is the first priority.

If  interested, please contact:

Helene Baur
office(at)basis-wien.at

The previously published editions can be found here

 

basis edition 6
basis edition 6: Katherina Olschbaur

basis edition

Mit der basis edition wurde 2007 eine Katalogreihe gestartet, welche vornehmlich Künstler_innen, die noch keine Einzelpublikation zu ihren Werken vorweisen können, einen professionellen Katalog entwickeln lässt.

Von der Konzeption bis hin zur Realisierung begleitet basis wien den/die Künstler_in.

In Kooperation mit den Grafikern Toledo i Dertschei wird ein 16, 32 oder 48- Seiten Katalog erarbeitet. basis wien fungiert als Herausgeberin, leitet dabei die Produktion, garantiert perfektes Bildmaterial, vermittelt Autor_innen und erstellt die biographischen Angaben mit Hilfe der basis wien Datenbank.

Finanziert wird der Katalog von den Künstler_innen selbst, allerdings zu wesentlich günstigeren Konditionen, da die basis wien direkt mit den Produktionspartner_innen im Bereich Layout, Fotografie und Druck auf Grundlage der fortlaufenden Reihe verhandelt.

Von großem Vorteil für die Künstler_innen ist die größere Sichtbarkeit der basis edition, im Vergleich zu einer Eigenproduktion. Die basis wien als zentrale Stelle im Bereich der bildenden Kunst verfügt über die nötigen Strukturen der Distribution und leistet entsprechende Öffentlichkeitsarbeit. Der Auswahl der Künstler_innen für die basis edition wird ein hoher Stellenwert zugemessen.

Bei Interesse wenden Sie sich bitte an:
Helene Baur
office(at)basis-wien.at

Die bisher erschienenen Editionen finden Sie hier.

basis edition 6
basis edition 6: Katherina Olschbaur